Arts / Music / Standard Stories from The Operas by Gladys Davidson Gladys Davidson                                                    Werner Laurie 1961: eight impression of the 1944 first edition. blue cloth hardcover in decorative dust jacket: 967 pages. Synopsis: Gladys Davidson presents the stories of 154 different operas, describing each incident as it occurs on stage to enable  the plot to be followed easily when  the sung words of the libretto are not understood. Brief biographies of  composers, and an index to the operas with dates and details of  first performances are included.Among the 154 opera described are:- Fra Diavolo, Phoebus  and Pan, The Bohemian Girl, The Seal-Woman , Fidelio, Norma , La Sonambula, The Lilly of  Killarney, The Devil Take Her , La  Carrosse  du saint Sacrement ,  Carmen, Djamelih, Mefistofele, Nerone, Prince Igor, Alkestis ,  Bethlehem , TheIimmortal Hour, The Queen of Cornwall,  Louise, Mam’zelle Fifi,  The Stone Guest, Pelleas  and Melisande, The prodigal son , Lakme, A village Romeo and Juliet , Daughter  of the regiment , Lucrezia Borgia etc. etc.  Condition: price corner removed; overall very clean and good.                                                                       used books
visit us on facebook
xml feed
we accept switch to buy our used books we accept amex when buying our used books if you would like to pay with delta when buying scond hand books this is no problem we accept electron when buying our used books when buying our used books we accept master card when buying our second hand or used books we accept solo card we accept solo fo pay for our used books
Total Items =
Total Price = £0.00 GBP ($0.00 USD)
View Your Shopping Cart

Arts / Music / Standard Stories from The Operas by Gladys Davidson

Friday, April 16, 2021

  • Book Title: Standard Stories from The Operas
  • Author: Gladys Davidson
  • ISBN: mw0021543
  • Publisher: Werner Laurie
  • Year Published: 1961
  • Status: Sold - We are currently out of stock for this title

Mary Ward Books is an independent online bookstore specialising in second hand, out of print books and used books such as Standard Stories from The Operas by Gladys Davidson. We offer a book search facility and secure payments via PayPal and Nochex.

We aim to be of service, please click here to read our testimonials from past customers - and please feel free to leave your own feedback!

Mary Ward Books is based in East Anglia, United Kingdom. We were established in 1997 and have been selling books online since 2002. We ship worldwide, please click here to see our shipping charges for Standard Stories from The Operas by Gladys Davidson.

We have many other books in our Music section for sale of which below is a selection - Please feel free to browse them or press the 'continue shopping' button below to see the entire Music category.